• GAA - Buy Tickets Online

Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Performance Science Support for Coaches, Clubs & Players

June 13th, 2019

One of the key drivers for Leinster GAA Learning and Development Staff is Better Coaches Make Better Players. This concept is at the fore front of all Coach Education activity within the Province. As such one of the areas we are looking to offer greater assistance in, is Performance Science Support for Coaches, Clubs & Players.

Something that Clubs & Coaches may not be aware of is the level of expertise available to them, through our staff. Each County, has a designated Games Development Staff Member who is available to provide support in the following areas:

  • Athletic Development Planning (Nursery to Adult)  
  • Strength & Conditioning Advice/Support/Courses
  • Player Education (Nutrition, Lifestyle, Recovery etc)
  • Facility & Equipment Advice
  • Performance Analysis Training
  • And Much More

If you are looking for assistance with any of the above please contact your designated Support Staff below;

Carlow – Damien Byrne damien.byrne.gda.carlow@gaa.ie

Laois – Jason Coffey jason.coffey.gda.laois@gaa.ie

Louth – Ciarán Sloan ciaran.sloan.gda.louth@gaa.ie

Longford – Eoin Devine O’Grady eoin.gda.longford@gaa.ie

Kildare – Paul Divilly paul.divilly.gda.kildare@gaa.ie

Kilkenny – Seán Kelly sean.kelly.gda.kilkenny@gaa.ie

Meath – Barry Teather barry.teather.gda.meath@gaa.ie

Offaly – David Hare david.hare.gda.offaly@gaa.ie

Westmeath – Emmett Egan emmett.egan.leinster@gaa.ie

Wexford – Emmett Egan emmett.egan.leinster@gaa.ie

Wicklow – Emmett Egan emmett.egan.leinster@gaa.ie

 

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA