Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Dioralyte O’Byrne Cup Quarter Final Round Up

January 6th, 2024

Longford 0-9 Westmeath 0-7

Dublin 0-11 Offaly 0-10

Wexford 3-9 Kildare 0-14

Meath 2-13 Louth 1-7

Under the Saturday evening Ashbourne lights, Meath registered a convincing victory against Louth.

Matthew Costello’s goal from a penalty after half-time was an important moment as the Royals’ shrugged off Louth’s spirited resistance.

At the break, Meath, with Aaron Lynch netting a goal, were 1-5 to 1-4 ahead. Dan Corcoran scored Louth’s goal with Costello, once again, a key figure for Colm O’Rourke’s side.

Daire Rowe and Ruairi Kinsella contributed scores in the final quarter for Meath, who earned a place at the semi-final stage.

Wexford secured another encouraging win against Kildare at Chadwicks Wexford Park.

Páraic Hughes, Ben Brosnan, and Cian Hughes netted goals for John Hegarty’s promising outfit, who advanced to the penultimate round the competition.

Late points from Brian O’Leary and Shane O’Leary earned an experimental Dublin team victory against Offaly at Gracefield.

In the closing stages the teams were deadlocked at 0-9 each, but Dublin edged in front.

At Glennon Brothers Pearse Park Longford, who triumphed last year, overcame Westmeath.

Ahead 0-5 to 0-4 at half-time, Longford enjoyed a productive burst at the start of the second period.

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA