Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Chadwicks Club Hurling League






This year’s Leinster GAA Chadwicks Club Hurling League will follow a similar format to last year’s competition. Last year over fifty teams took part across four divisions with three of the Finals played as curtain-raisers to Leinster Senior Championship games and the fourth played in the National Games Development Centre in Abbotstown. The league affords clubs the opportunity to get quality games against teams they might not normally play and should provide ideal preparation for leagues and championships in their own county.

The Layout will be along the following lines:-

Groups of three (or four) with all guaranteed one home and one away game in the Group Stages

Quarter Finals – following on form Group Games (and Shield semi-finals also) – guaranteeing all a minimum of three games. Groupings will be graded with likely twelve teams in each section – all levels very welcome including Junior / Junior B with divisions formed accordingly.



Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4
Team 1 Team 4 Team 7 Team 10
Team 2 Team 5 Team 8 Team 11
Team 3 Team 6 Team 9 Team 12



▪ Round 1 – Saturday February 22nd

▪ Round 2 – Saturday February 29th

▪ Round 3 – Saturday March 14th

▪ Quarter Finals – Saturday, May 9th / Shield Semi Finals (Top two from each group of 3 go into Quarter Finals with the remaining four teams going into Shield Semi Finals)

▪ Semi Finals – Saturday, May 23rd 

▪ Finals – Early June (as curtain-raisers to Leinster SHC games where possible)


Every effort will be made to keep travel time to a minimum – with groups of three affording all one home and one away game initially. Also, clubs are required to pay a deposit of €300 which is refundable on the basis of clubs completing their games.



Wednesday 15th January – all competing Clubs to be confirmed and deposits (€300) paid to Leinster GAA and posted to Hannah Horan, Áras Laighean, Portlaoise, Co. Laois.

> February 3rd – Groupings / Fixtures sent to competing clubs

> February 22nd – League commences


Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA