Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Another Set Of GAA Clubs In Leinster Receive ‘Club Bua’ Awards

July 17th, 2017

A second set of GAA Clubs from across Leinster received the new Beko ‘Club Bua’ award at half time of the Leinster Senior Football Championship final at Croke Park.

The Leinster GAA Beko Club Bua Award is a new club accreditation and health check initiative, which all clubs are eligible to participate in.

Nine clubs were honoured at the Leinster Senior Hurling final on Sunday, 2nd July, with a further six clubs unveiled last Sunday.

Clubs have been invited to take part in an assessment that promotes best practice in areas such as club coaching, club management and club development in an effort to encourage and reward clubs that are striving for excellence on and off the field.

A commemorative plaque was presented to club representatives on the Croke Park pitch by Leinster Council Chairman, Jim Bolger and Shane Kelly, Head of Sales and Marketing at Beko. The clubs will also receive €1,500 worth of free playing equipment from O’Neill’s and a chance to win free Beko appliances.

There is still a chance for clubs to register and enter as there will be two further draws held for eligible clubs this year. All the necessary information for clubs in relation to ‘Club Bua’ is on leinstergaa.ie.

The clubs who received the award last Sunday were: Raheny (Dublin); Raharney (Westmeath); Dunsany (Meath); John Mitchels (Louth); Tubber (Offaly) and Mount Leinster Rangers (Carlow).

And the nine winning clubs two weeks’ earlier were: Palatine (Carlow); St Anne’s (Dublin); Clara (Kilkenny); Park/ Ratheniska (Laois); Glen Emmets GFC (Louth); St Colmcille’s (Meath); Edenderry (Offaly); Mullingar Shamrocks (Westmeath); An Tochar (Wicklow).

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA