• GAA - Buy Tickets Online

Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Top Oil Player Of The Round Nominations

February 5th, 2019

Top Oil Player of The Round 

Following last week’s Quarter Finals in the Top Oil Corn Ui Dhuill Championship who was your Player of the Round.  

To vote simply head over to our Official Instagram Page and Vote for who you think is deserving of the Award. The nominations from this Round are below. 


Jake Dwyer (Kilkenny CBS) 

Dwyer proved deadly in Kilkenny CBS’s win over St Peter’s Wexford in Bunclody last week. The Carrickshock man was unerring from place balls and proved a menace from open play constantly getting on broken ball and ensuring the Peter’s half back line never got a foothold. He finished the day with an individual tally of 7 points. 

Luke Hogan (Kilkenny CBS) 

Alongside Dwyer in the CBS half forward line Hogan proved difficult to handle. The first half was a tight affair until he pounced on a loose ball to finish from close range. The second half was where he came to life, picking up the ball inside his own half back line he embarked on a solo run that resulted in arguably the goal of the round. With 2-01 from play he is worthy of his nomination. 

Liam Dunne (Dublin North) 

Dunne not to unlike Dwyer for CBS was the constant for Dublin North in their win over Good Counsel in Ferns. He was deadly accurate from both frees and play proving to be nearly unmarkable as the game progressed. He will be hoping for a similar display in the Semi Final stages. 

Diarmaid Breslin (Dublin North) 

Alongside Dunne in the Dublin North full forward line Breslin looked sharp. His movement was caused the Wexford side problems throughout the game. His goal in the first half proved decisive as it gave the defending champions a lead, they would not relinquish. He finished with 1-01 from play to his name. 



Top Oil Players of the Round will be based on Votes cast by followers of Leinster GAA’s official Instagram Page. Click Here to follow us. 

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA