Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Stage set for Leinster Scór Finals

March 14th, 2017

Leinster Scór Semi Finals Report:

The Leinster Senior Scór semi-finals were held on Saturday March 11 and Sunday March 12 with enthusiastic support helping the acts perform well on both nights.

The first semi final was held in The Marion Hall Birr and hosted by Offaly Scór committee. Damien Martin who famously was goalkeeper for the historic Offaly Senior hurling team which won the All Ireland in 1981 and also the first ever Hurling All-Star winner when selected in the inaugural 1971 side was MC on the night and showed a new area to his GAA repertoire to handle proceedings expertly on the night.

Kathleen O Neill, former Kildare county secretary, was Bean an Ti in the semi final on Sunday at Allenwood GAA and like the previous night, the second semi-final was well attended and the acts on view all performed well.

The acts which qualified for the Provincial final on Sunday 2nd April 2017 in Ballymore Co Westmeath are as follows;

Figure Dancing:

Offaly                    Shamrocks

Longford              St Columbas Mullinalagta

Kildare                  Maynooth

Westmeath        The Downs


Solo Singing:

Westmeath        Michaela Hogg (Castletown Geoghegan)

Wexford              Leona Reville (Bannow Ballymitty)

Offaly                    Shauna Mc Garrigle (Daingean)

Longford              Paddy Hanley (St Patricks Ardagh)



Longford              Riona Lynch (St Patricks Ardagh)

Offaly                    Tony Coolihan (Ballycumber)

Westmeath        Thomas Pettit (St Josephs)

Kildare                  Kathleen Garrett (Milltown)


Ballad Group:

Wexford              Bannow Ballymitty

Offaly                    Clara

Westmeath        Mullingar Shamrocks

Longford              St Patricks Ardagh



Laois                      Courtwood

Westmeath        St Josephs

Kildare                  Milltown

Longford              Legan Sarsfields


Instrumental Music:

Westmeath        Ballymore

Laois                      Kyle

Longford              Emmett Óg Killoe

Wexford              Bannow Ballymitty


Set Dancing:

Kildare                  Maynooth

Longford              Abbeylara

Westmeath        Bunbrosna

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA