Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

O’Byrne Cup Statement

January 13th, 2023

It is with regret that Comhairle Laighean has accepted the decision of Offaly County Committee not to fulfil this weekend’s O’Byrne Cup Semi Final fixture against Louth.

On the back of three similar walkovers, and despite counties having been informed of the proposed structure as far back as November, the integrity of the competition has now been diminished. In future, counties will have to give serious consideration to their fixture schedule before committing to participating.

The O’Byrne Cup Final will now take place next Saturday 21st of January between Longford and Louth, in Glennon Brothers Pearse Park at 2pm.

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA