Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Leinster GAA Senior Championship Draws To Take Place

April 13th, 2021

The draws for the 2021 Senior Provincial Football and Hurling Championships will be broadcast live by RTÉ next Monday and Tuesday, April 19 and 20.

The 2021 Leinster Football and Hurling Championship draws take place on Morning Ireland on Tuesday April 20, at 7.30am and 8.30am respectively.

2021 Leinster Senior Football Championship

Four teams are in Bowl 1 – Dublin, Kildare, Laois, and Meath

Seven teams are in Bowl 2 – Carlow, Wexford, Wicklow, Longford, Offaly, Louth, and Westmeath.


Step 1: The first team drawn from Bowl 1 plays in Quarter Final 1, the second and third teams are drawn from Bowl 2 and play in the Round One A fixtures, and the winner of that fixture will play in Quarter Final 1.

Step 2: This is repeated for the next two Quarter-Finals (2 & 3) & Round One Fixtures (B & C).

Step 3: The last team in Bowl 1 plays the final team in Bowl 2 in Quarter Final 4.

Step 4: A separate draw will be carried out for the Semi-Finals after the Quarter Finals games are played.

2021 Leinster Senior Hurling Championship

There is an open draw for the Leinster SHC Quarter-finals and Semi-Finals.

The four teams contesting the quarter-finals – Antrim Dublin, Laois, and Wexford – are placed in Bowl 1.

Kilkenny, Galway and the winners of the two Quarter-Finals will be in Bowl 2.


Step 1 – First four slips are drawn from Bowl 1: The first team drawn plays the second team drawn in Quarter-Final A and the third team drawn plays the fourth team drawn in Quarter-Final B

Step 2 – Next four slips are drawn out from Bowl 2: The 5th team drawn plays 6th team drawn in Semi-Final A and 7th team drawn plays 8th team drawn in Semi-Final B.

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA