Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Leinster GAA & Clubber TV Partnership

January 14th, 2023

Leinster GAA and Clubber TV are delighted to announce that they have struck the 1st media rights deal in Leinster GAA history, commencing with the broadcast all live and exclusive 2023 Walsh Cup and O’Byrne Cup competitions

Clubber TV is Ireland’s newest destination for high quality sport and has focused on rights acquisition across Irish domestic sport, with over 250 GAA games broadcast to date with ambitions to cater for sports fans across a wide range of domestic and international sports codes.

Speaking of the announcement Cathaoirleach Comhairle Laighean Pat Teehan said “We are delighted to announce todays groundbreaking partnership. It gives us not only the ability to give people access to games they may not otherwise have seen, but also to gaurentee a consistent level of production across all Leinster GAA games. We hope this is the start of great relationship.”

Clubber TV CEO and Founder, Jimmy Doyle saidWe are Delighted to be partnering with Leinster GAA. As an Irish company it’s very pleasing for us to be able to bring these games to life for all the people who are unable to attend in person. It’s an important step in our evolution as a company as we look tobuild a portfolio of sports going forward.

Leinster GAA PRO Pat Lynagh, Clubber TV CEO Jimmy Doyle and Cathaoirleach Comhairle Laighean Pat Teehan at the announcement of the Leinster GAA & Clubber TV Media Rights deal

Co-Founder, Dermot Rigley said, this deal is significant for Clubber TV, in partnering up with Leinster GAA, we have now provided one easy location for GAA fans across all counties to watch high quality games, including Walsh & O’Byrne Cup, Club games and school competitions over the next 12 months. This partnership is part of our overall rights acquisition strategy, and we look forward to making more announcements in the coming months with regards providing great sport for fans on Clubber TV.

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA