• GAA Season Ticket 2020

  • GAA Museum - Club offer September & October 2019

Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Bord Gais Energy Leinster U-20 Hurling Championship 2020

Re: Leinster Under 20 Hurling Championship 2020

A Chara,

At Comhairle Laighean meeting (15.1.2020) it was decided by a large majority that the Leinster Under 20 Hurling Championship 2020 be played on the same format as 2019.

It was also agreed that the Draw will be made at the Leinster Convention on 25.1.2020.

The Format is as follows:-

Knockout – Winner on the Day
A. Kilkenny and Wexford – Bye to Semi Finals
B. Galway and Offaly – Bye to Quarter Finals

C. Carlow, Dublin, Laois, Westmeath and Antrim or Down
Draw for one of the five to qualify for Quarter Finals. Remaining four play for remaining
Quarter Final place.

Tier 1: Wed. 17.6.2020
Four of Carlow, Dublin, Laois, Westmeath and Antrim or Down

Tier 2: Wed. 24.6.2020
3. Winner 1 v Winner 2

Tier 3: Wed. 1.7.2020 (Quarter Finals – 2 Games)
Galway, Offaly, Winner Tier 2, and Team with Bye from C above

Tier 4: Wed 8.7.2020 (Semi Finals)
Kilkenny, Wexford and 2 Quarter Final Winners

Tier 5: Wed 22.7.2020 (Final)

Games in the earlier rounds may be played on a Saturday if the respective counties are not involved in Senior Inter County Hurling Championship.

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA