Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Leinster Minor Football Championship Quarter-Final Draw

May 7th, 2017

The draw has taken place for the quarter-finals of the Electric Ireland Leinster Minor Football Championship, and is as follows:

Saturday, 20th May (all at 3pm)

Parnell Park: Dublin v Longford

St Conleth’s Park, Newbridge: Kildare v Laois

Drogheda: Louth v Offaly

Sunday, 21st May (1pm)

Netwatch Cullen Park: Carlow v Wexford.

The draw was held following the three qualifier games that were held this weekend, involving teams that lost their first round ties. On Saturday, Laois beat Meath by 0-11 to 0-10 and Wexford defeated Wicklow by 2-14 to 3-7. Then, on Sunday afternoon, Carlow edged out Westmeath by 2-12 to 0-17.

The three winners therefore entered the draw with the five first round winners. The quarter-finals are scheduled for Saturday, 20th May.

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA