Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

First 15 Clubs Receive Beko ‘Club Bua’ Prize

September 7th, 2017

With championships approaching the knock-out stages in all counties, it’s the best possible time for clubs to get their hands on new footballs, sliothars, bibs, and other gear.

Already this week, fifteen GAA Clubs from across Leinster each went home with a prize worth over €1,500 thanks to the Beko ‘Club Bua’ awards scheme. They were: St Anne’s (Dublin); St Colmcille’s (Meath); An Tochar (Wicklow); John Mitchells (Louth); Raharney (Westmeath); Dunsany (Meath); Raheny (Dublin); Glen Emmets (Louth); Palataine (Carlow); Park Ratheniska (Laois); Edenderry (Offaly); Mullingar Shamrocks (Westmeath); Tubber (Offaly); Mount Leinster Rangers (Carlow); and Clara (Kilkenny).

Earlier this year, Beko came on board to generously sponsor this new initiative by Leinster GAA, which rewards clubs for their efforts both on and off the field.

And the good news is that both Beko and Leinster GAA are eager to hear from more clubs across the province before the end of the September – there are loads more prizes in stock ready to be handed out.

Bua is the Gaeilge for Win and to win consistently on the field a Club must be able to win off the field too. The Bua Award is a benchmark for Clubs to carry out a self-assessment to see if they are meeting or aspiring to the criteria necessary to not only receive special recognition, but also maximise their potential promoting Gaelic games in their locality.

By participating in the Bua Award programme, Clubs are encouraged to identify areas where they currently excel and meet targets but also recognise important areas they may need to address.

Just log into the ‘Club Bua’ section on the homepage of leinstergaa.ie to find out more.

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA