Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Competitors From Five Counties Win Leinster Scór Titles

March 12th, 2018


The Helix in Dublin hosted a successful staging of the 2018 Leinster Scór finals on Sunday, 11th March.

Most counties from the province were represented, with titles going to Westmeath, Kilkenny, Meath, Wexford and Longford.

All the winners will now represent Leinster in the All-Ireland finals in Sligo, along with a Table Quiz team from each county.

The organising committee of Leinster Scór, headed by Chairperson Catherine Daly, have done tremendous work to promote the competitions at senior and junior levels.

Leinster Council Chairman, Jim Bolger, presented all the winners with their medals on Sunday.

Figure Dancing: The Downs, Westmeath

Solo Singing: Tullaroan, Kilkenny – Claire Walsh

Recitation: Clann na nGael, Meath – Brendán MacGabhann

Instrumental Music: Bannow/ Ballymity, Wexford

Leiriú/ Drama: Abbeylara, Longford

Ballad Group: St Patrick’s Ardagh, Longford

Set Dancing: The Downs, Westmeath


The Ballad Group from St Patrick’s Ardagh (Longford)











The Leiriú/ Drama group from Abbeylara, Longford











Brendan MacGabhann of Meath, winner of the Recitation category











The Downs (Westmeath) winners of the Set Dancing









Claire Walsh of Tullaroan, Kilkenny, winner of the Solo Singing












The Instrumental Music group from Bannow/ Ballymitty (Wexford)











The Figure Dancing Group from The Downs, Westmeath



Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA