Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

Bursaries Presented To Third Level Students By Leinster GAA

November 28th, 2017

Leinster GAA Chairman, Jim Bolger, presented 39 third level students with a GAA bursary at a presentation ceremony in Áras Laighean, Portlaoise, on Monday night.

Since the scheme was initiated over ten years ago, approximately 800 students have received a bursary towards their studies through Leinster GAA.

Speaking at the ceremony, Mr Bolger complimented all the recipients and their families. “We congratulate each and every one of you, and wish you well in both your studies and your sporting careers,” he said.

The students who received bursaries are:

Athlone I.T.: Jordan Condon (Carlow).

Carlow I.T.: John Bowes (Carlow), Padraic Mullen (Kilkenny), Patrick O’connor (Wicklow), Robert O’Flynn (Kilkenny), Thomas Palmer (Laois).

Blanchardstown I.T.: Thomas Julian (Kildare).

D.C.U.: Colm Doyle (Offaly), Cathal Mangan (Offaly), Jennifer Norris (Kilkenny), Aoife Trant (Kildare).

D.I.T.: Tye Adamson (Westmeath), Sean Flanagan (Westmeath), David Gordon (Meath),

Marino College: Aoife Jenkins (Kildare).

I.T. Tallaght: Sean Delappe (Dublin), Dannielle Lawless (Dublin).

Trinity College: Donncha Butler (Dublin).

U.C.D.: Aidan Brennan (Laois), Sean Brennan (Kilkenny), Sarah Cullen (Wicklow), Jack Dunphy (Kilkenny), Bill Eviston (Wexford), John Hanrick (Kilkenny), Clodagh Nash (Dublin).

Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA