• GAA Belong

Fáilte chuig leinstergaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil Comhairle Laighean CLG

2019 Leinster Championship Draws

October 10th, 2018

2019 Leinster Football Championship

Tomorrow Thursday 11th October sees the Draw for the 2019 Leinster Football Championship take place. The format is as usual with 7 Teams making up Pot 1 and the remaining 4 making up Pot 2. Each year the Leinster Championship is seeded based on results of the previous year. As a result of this Dublin, Carlow Longford and Laois are automatically in the Quarter Final awaiting the winners of Round 1. The last remaining team drawn from Pot 1 will also receive a Bye to the Quarter Final stage. Leinster CCC will have final say over Venues for all Leinster Championship games and as such has ruled that should Dublins Quarter Final be played away from Croke Park it can take place at any of four other venues; Bord na Móna O’Connor Park Tullamore, Innovate Wexford Park, O’Moore Park Portlaoise and Nowlan Park Kilkenny.

Draw Format is as below:

(Pot 1: 7 teams): Kildare Louth, Meath, Offaly, Wexford, Westmeath & Wicklow

(Pot 2: 4 teams): Carlow, Dublin, Laois & Longford

* First team drawn from Pot 1 plays Second team drawn from Pot 1 in 1st Round. Winner plays first team drawn from Pot 2 in Quarter Final, this is repeated for the remaining two 1st Round Fixtures and the next two Quarter-Finals;

* Last team in Pot 1 plays final team in Bowl 2 in Quarter Final.

2019 Leinster Hurling Championship

The dates and Fixtures for the 2019 Leinster Hurling Championship are already known. The Championship this Year welcomes Joe McDonagh winners Carlow into the fold. Carlow will replace Offaly in the line and the fixtures will be a reverse of last season. In a change to the existing format each County will now have  2 Bye weeks during the Round Robin Series. This has been implemented as a result of a vote by the participating Counties. Full Details below:

Date Fixture
May 11th / 12th Galway v Carlow
Kilkenny v Dublin
Wexford Bye
May 18th / 19th Carlow v Kilkenny
Dublin v Wexford
Galway Bye
May 25th / 26th Galway v Wexford
Carlow, Kilkenny, Dublin Bye
June 1st / 2nd Carlow v Dublin
Galway, Kilkenny, Wexford Bye
June 8th / 9th Wexford v Carlow
Kilkenny v Galway
Dublin Bye
June 15th / 16th Wexford v Kilkenny
Dublin v Galway
Carlow Bye
June 29th / 30th Leinster Final


Carlow GAA
Dublin GAA
Kildare GAA
Kilkenny GAA
Laois GAA
Longford GAA
Louth GAA
Meath GAA
Offaly GAA
Westmeath GAA
Wexford GAA
Wicklow GAA